MENU
×
The Bendigo Joss House Temple is an asset of the City of Greater Bendigo and is managed by Bendigo Heritage

Bendigo Heritage is the trading name of The Bendigo Trust.

It was established in 1970 as a response to the Bendigo City Council’s plan to restore and conserve the Central Deborah Gold Mine.

Today, Bendigo Heritage operates Central Deborah Gold Mine, Bendigo Tramways the Bendigo Joss House Temple and the Bendigo Military Museum.

Interestingly, Bendigo Heritage was responsible for the establishment of Bendigo’s first Visitor Information Centre. It also operated the Discovery Science & Technology Centre from 2002-2015 and had some responsibility for the Bendigo Gasworks and Victoria Hill.

City of Greater Bendigo

Bendigo Heritage works closely with the City of Greater Bendigo to run of all of its tourism sites. While Bendigo Heritage oversees the daily operations of these attractions, it is the City of Greater Bendigo who owns many of the physical assets.

Accreditation

Bendigo Heritage is a Quality Tourism Accredited Business, committed to exceeding consumer expectations with the highest standards of business practice.

Celebrating
150 years

Opened in 1871, 2021 marked the 150th anniversary of the Bendigo Joss House Temple. The heritage-listed temple is significant as being one of the few remaining buildings of its type in Australia.